Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Jordan
Current Location
Jordan
Dear Sir or Madam,

First, I would like to express my appreciation for giving an opportunity to apply for this exchange program. I am currently in my second year of undergraduate studies in Computer Science at the Princess Sumaya University for Technology in Jordan and I am writing to you to show my great interest in studying within the Erasmus program.

It is often said that no education is complete without experience, and through this program I will gain sufficient experience; I will get a chance to interact with students of different backgrounds and perhaps with different beliefs and values, it will help me represent the positive image of my country and promote Jordan among fellow students. I am sure that it will enrich me both personally and academically.
I was delighted to find the opportunity to study Software Development at the Cardiff Metropolitan University. I chose England as my preferred destination because I would love to experience the English culture and their amazing educational system.

I have always wanted to go on an exchange program and have a look at the computing field in a country other than mine as it differs considerably from one country to another. So far, I have had the privilege of being taught by the best Jordanian professors in this field, but Jordan is still a young country with a new heritage of computer science, it is very important to me to visit and to study in a place which is technologically advanced and is popular in this field.