I am a Russian student, who tries to study english a little bit.
I have an interesting assignement about comparing and contrasting economics and biology. I wrote an essay, however, I am not sure about grammar mistakes.
Could anyone, please, proofread my essay and give me some advices about grammar?
It is only a part of my essay :

At times we notice immensely sudden interconnections between essentially different spheres of knowledge. Such comparisons are extremely important in the modern society, due to tendency of integration between diverse sciences. Science is becoming much more applied, and that is why researchers of various sciences combine their efforts in order to accelerate the progress in development of high technology. While I have been studying biology at NES, I realized that biology and economics have very much in common. In particular, on the first sight, the distinction between biology and economics seems sharp. Biology concentrates on studying living organisms, which may be “touched”. While economics’ main attitude is investigation of complex social systems. Nonetheless, if we try to find parallels between them, we will be surprised by the resemblance of objects of their cognition and methods of obtaining new information.