• Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Spanish
      • Home Country:
      • Spain
      • Current Location:
      • Spain
    Post Thanks / Like

Formal e-mail to a university, is it correct?

Hi! So I need to write an e-mail to some universities asking the entry requirements for international students, I wrote this but I don't know if I should correct some things. I'd really appreciate any help with this. This is the e-mail:

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing you to request more information about your Engineering course at ____ University. I am really interested in this course and I would love to apply for it in your remarkable university in 2014.

I’m currently studying 1 de Bachillerato in Spain so firstly I would like to ask you about this qualification: could you please indicate if the Spanish Bachillerato is one of your accepted qualifications? If so, I would be grateful if you could indicate the academic entry requirements of _____ University for the Spanish students as well.

Secondly, I would greatly appreciate some information about the English Language Requirements for EU Applicants from a non English speaking country. I also would like to ask the following question: would I be classed as a home/EU student or international student for fees purposes?

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter. I look forward to receiving your response.

Yours faithfully,

Thank you so much in advance!

billmcd is offline Key Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Formal e-mail to a university, is it correct?

Quote Originally Posted by Alex15 View Post