This is my cover letter for scholarship for master exchange. Can you please tell me your opinion and edit it.

Dear Sir/Madam

I am pleased to write to you to apply for the Basileus IV project for the 2013/14 academic year. I am currently in my first year of master studies on the department Accounting and auditing at University Ss. Cyril and St. Methodius – Faculty of Economic in Skopje, Macedonia. I also finished my undergraduate studies at the same University at the same department.

I have decided to apply for this project because I am strongly interested in experiencing a different lifestyle, and I think that the program offers more than simply cultural delights and entertainment. I am sure that it will enrich me, both personally and academically.

Having looked through the partners of the Basileus IV project, I was delighted to find the opportunity to study at the University of Ljubljana in the winter semester of 2013. Knowing that the University of Ljubljana is ranked between the
top 500 universities according to ARWU Shanghai ranking, I would be a great honored to be chosen for a master exchange scholar there. I chose Slovenia as my preferred destination because I would love to experience Slovenian educational system. I have think that our two societies , Macedonian and Slovenian are very similar but still different and that also strengthens my motivation to live and study in this country. With regard to my English language skills, I truly believe that my level of English is more than sufficient for studying at this university.

I have always chosen challenging courses and I have excellent academic records. My academic achievement is also demonstrated by the state scholarship that I was receiving for my undergraduate studies. I was a junior assistant in the subject Basics of Accounting which included helping students with assignments. Tutoring has taught me to work diplomatically and successfully with a wide variety of students