• Afrikaans
      • Home Country:
      • South Africa
      • Current Location:
      • South Africa
    Post Thanks / Like

Default URGENT PLEASE EDIT AND PROOF READ MY COVER LETTER

Hi Everyone

Please edit and proof read my cover letter. It is for a job application at a very large law firm in South Africa. I really really want this job badly! If you wish me to forward you the letter over E-mail for you to work on it in word format, please post me you e-mail address I would have posted mine but the Forum prevents me. For those of you who don't want me to forward you the letter i pasted it underneath.

Thank you very much. My future depends on this letter.
    Jaco

Dear Ms Nel,

The main aim of writing this letter is to introduce myself to you as a possible Candidate to complete my articles at Macrobert Attorneys in 2014. I am a final year LLB student at the North-West University, Potchefstroom. While doing vacation work at Albert Hibbert Attorneys’, I drove past your firm which led me to do some research about the firm. On your website is where I found the invitation for students to apply for the Candidate Attorney positions.

Not only am I interested in committing fully to the firm and investing in my future but I’m also very passionate about my field of study and towards my work, this being visible in every aspect of my life. For me respect and openness is the very basis of mutual trust, a core value of the firm which I relate with as being one of my own. The leadership positions of my past helped me to establish values such as integrity, professionalism and being ethical at all times.

I would like to be considered for the position because of the “EISH” factor mentioned by Mr. Hay, being present throughout my resume. I truly believe that I poses the “EISH” factor and that upon reading my awards, leadership and sports accomplishments you would agree with me.