Hello guys. I am currently in the process of writing up my Phd cover letter thus would greatly appreciate any help in reviewing it since I am not english speaking applicant. Thank you very much in advance.

Dear Selection Committee Members,

I am writing this letter to apply for the PhD studentship in XXX offered by the XXX. I believe my academic background,
experience and skills are well suited for the needs of this endeavour.

I graduated with MSc in Physiotherapy from the XXX in 2010 and I completed MSc in Sport Injury Management and Therapy at XXX in 2011. These experiences have exposed me to excellent opportunities concerning research environment and have allowed me to acquire specific skills including: reflective learning, critical thinking and reviewing, ability to analyze and synthesize data, managing a research project and a systematic review and preparing concise and logically-written materials. During my studies, the knee and shoulder joints soon became subjects of my main interest. The dissertation project for my first master’s degree, reviewed the effectiveness of rehabilitation interventions after meniscal repair. My English degree research project investigated glenohumeral internal rotation deficit and shoulder joint position sense in recreational cricket players and has been recently submitted for publication in the Journal of Sports Sciences. Given my genuine interest in the knee joint, I became fascinated in the relationship between knee trauma and early osteoarthritis onset and in the biomechanical and neuromuscular risk factors associated with the pathogenesis of this common disease. I believe that accurate identification of these factors is crucial for designing and implementing novel approaches for prevention and treatment of osteoarthritis. As the Centre for the XXX at XXX has important research activities in these areas, I would like to have the opportunity to pursue a doctoral degree in XXX.