Results 1 to 6 of 6

Threaded View

  1. #1
    saloom2's Avatar
    saloom2 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Arabic
      • Home Country:
      • Egypt
      • Current Location:
      • Egypt
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    319
    Post Thanks / Like

    Smile Can I use get instead of be in BrE? Passive.

    Hello everyone,


    I would like to know whether I can use get instead of be in BrE or it's used in ArE only?

    For more clarification, see here.
    Last edited by saloom2; 01-Apr-2013 at 12:15.
    I wish I had better English, but I work hard to improve it. I'm studying for IGCSE, so I'm only interested in BrE.

Similar Threads

  1. Last One on BrE
    By frogboxer in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-Feb-2013, 21:18
  2. BrE or AmE?
    By sondra in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17-Sep-2012, 20:31
  3. Rubbish - BrE
    By Barb_D in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-Nov-2010, 16:52
  4. [Vocabulary] AmE and BrE
    By Jack8rkin in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-Apr-2010, 18:15
  5. [Grammar] BrE : know somebody (to) do
    By jiaruchan in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-Mar-2010, 15:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •