• Arabic
      • Home Country:
      • Egypt
      • Current Location:
      • Egypt
    Post Thanks / Like

Default part of an essay about tourism.

Hello everyone,

I wrote an essay about tourism, and my tutor read it. he told me afterwards that part has no problems, but I guess it's unnatural. I would like to red your comments.

Tourists spend millions of hard currency providing employment and a tax base for reinvestment in infrastructure. Since hospitality jobs require some education, governments cultivating tourism tend to develop primary education, too. Also, it's an outstanding way to highlight the beauty of one's place as well as gaining the world's interest in it.

I appreciate your work. Thanks.
    I wish I had better English, but I work hard to improve it. I'm studying for IGCSE, so I'm only interested in BrE.

emsr2d2 is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: part of an essay about tourism.

Quote Originally Posted by saloom2 View Post
    Hello everyone,

I wrote an essay about tourism (no comma required) and my tutor read it. He told me afterwards that part has no problems, but I guess it's unnatural. I would like to read your comments.

Tourists spend millions of hard currency providing employment and a tax base for reinvestment in infrastructure. Since hospitality jobs require some education, governments cultivating tourism tend to develop primary education, too. Also, it's an outstanding way to highlight the beauty of one's place as well as gaining the world's interest in it.

I appreciate your work. Thanks.
    Why do you think it's unnatural if your tutor told you there were no problems?
    Remember - correct capitalisation, punctuation and spacing make posts much easier to read.

saloom2 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type: