[General] Please help me out with this little review.

Status
Not open for further replies.

IanThrash

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Argentina
Current Location
Argentina
Hi! this is my first time on the forum so I may be in the wrong sub-forum, please move this tread if necessary :-D.
Well, lets start with my issue. Lately I´ve been trying to write musical reviews for an english speaking website
I've already written many reviews in spanish but I'm a newbie at english. Please could you take a look at the text
and point me the weak spots and the grammar mistakes? Note that I´d preffer if you could point me the kind of mistake
I had so I can improve that aspect of my writing with the next review. Thank you very much for the help! :-D

At the end of every year I look for all the "best albums of the year" lists to give a listen to all the underground metal releases that I missed. That's exactly the way I found about Xanthochroid's music.

All the songs on the album are perfectly composed and arranged to fit the wide spectrum of Xanthocrhoid's music. Going from epic black metal, to folky sections and extreme progresive stuff, this is a non-stopping masterpiece.

Most of the reviews here had already described Blessed He With Boils' music accurately. A mixture of early Emperor and Opeth, a healthy dose of acoustic folk and a clear symphonic approach in the style of old Dimmu Borgir. I personally hear a lot of influence coming from Jari Maenpaa (Ensiferum, Wintersun) in the guitar composing style.
There are no fillers here. The symphonic tag is not just an excuse to throw some random keyboards to the mix as an attempt to cover the songs' weaknesses. No, the whole instrumental section is well thought to complement the story and the vocals.