Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy just wanna know that what should i do right now!

I'm facing a problem right now.i feel afraid to speak up(english) in front of a large group,i feel so embarrass as i can't speak english fluently or proper english.I'm a 1st year student nurse in Singapore but my english speaking is really very lousy as i do not have any environment to speak up in my country(Malaysia).However, i'm now have a chance but i feel so afraid,nervous and embarrass to speak up.What should i do?Indeed, i have already experienced quite a lot of presentation in my tutorial group but most of the time i always memorize it.Please help me!please...
    Last edited by yen yee; 12-Mar-2006 at 11:50.

kahhong is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Interested in Language
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Malaysia
      • Current Location:
      • Malaysia
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Re: just wanna know that what should i do right now!

Hello yen yee.. i understand what you're trying to explain... perhaps, i think it is normal when we nervous towards the presentation. Most of the female in my class they did their presentation not very well, although we are classmate over a year.. i have that expirienced too.. Try to relax yourself 1st... Be nature when you make a presentation... try not to memorize but understand what you want to present.. I used to memorize when i made presentation, but after i observed some presenter who are good in presentation, then you will know what should and should'nt. i understand what are the factors they become so successfully when they make presentation.
    the main factor is they know what message they want to deliver to their audiences..

My advise is you try to look for a presentation tips and techniques book to increase your knowledge.