Hi,

I am applying for an exchange semster in Canada. Here is the text:

Dear Sir or Madam,

I want to introduce myself as a candidate for a semester abroad in the Ontario- Baden- Württembrg student exchange program for the 2014-2015 academic year and illustrate my motivation and suitability for this program.

First of all I want to describe myself and my previous studies. After finishing my A-levels in June 2012 I began to work in the logistic services of the xxx AG in xxx(Germany) for three months. Currently, I am studying economics in the third semester at the University of xxx. I decided very deliberately for this study because I thought my interests would be covered in the best possible way with this study. I am very interested in Finance and capital markets. Next semester I have to select my specialization. However I already decided, which courses I will select: Banking & Finance, Econometrics and Industrial Economics. I have a strong affinity for working with numbers and for quantitative problems. Based on this I think that these specializations are in accordance with my interests. Furthermore I am engaged in the xxx e. V. which is a student consulting company. As a Trainee I had to carry out an internal project with the subject " customer- oriented marketing". This project lasted over 5 months and I gained a lot of positive experience like the importance of a good teamwork or to motivate myself in difficult times. Additionally, I will start a monthly workshop in Finance for members who aren't studying something with economics. With this, I will try to explain them the most important stuff about Finance. So I hope that I will give them some useful information which they will not hear during their studies. Starting with this semester I will also become a mentor for a new member in our club. I will help him with the work in our club and also support him with his studies. During my next semester break I will make an internship at one of the BIG Four auditors in