Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: ' If ' clause

  1. #1
    englishlearner77 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Georgian
      • Home Country:
      • Georgia
      • Current Location:
      • Georgia
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default ' If ' clause

    Please, check...
    "If we don't export our new prodution to Europe, we won't have to wait big profit."

  2. #2
    bhaisahab's Avatar
    bhaisahab is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Retired English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22,235
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Quote Originally Posted by englishlearner77 View Post
    Please, check...
    "If we don't export our new prodution to Europe, we won't have to wait big profit."
    Perhaps you mean:
    "If we don't export our new production to Europe, we can't expect big profits."

  3. #3
    englishlearner77 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Georgian
      • Home Country:
      • Georgia
      • Current Location:
      • Georgia
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Yes...
    And my version isn't grammatically correct?

  4. #4
    Rover_KE is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Retired English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    13,955
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    No, it's not.

  5. #5
    bhaisahab's Avatar
    bhaisahab is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Retired English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22,235
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Quote Originally Posted by englishlearner77 View Post
    Yes...
    And my version isn't grammatically correct?
    Although I was able to guess what you wanted to say, "we won't have to wait big profit" doesn't make sense.

  6. #6
    englishlearner77 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Georgian
      • Home Country:
      • Georgia
      • Current Location:
      • Georgia
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Can you explain me the reason?

  7. #7
    englishlearner77 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Georgian
      • Home Country:
      • Georgia
      • Current Location:
      • Georgia
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Will not it be the first conditional,if I skip "have to"?

  8. #8
    englishlearner77 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Georgian
      • Home Country:
      • Georgia
      • Current Location:
      • Georgia
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Please answer me

  9. #9
    Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    42,527
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Please be patient. People are giving their free time to answer.

  10. #10
    bhaisahab's Avatar
    bhaisahab is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Retired English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    22,235
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: ' If ' clause

    Quote Originally Posted by englishlearner77 View Post
    Will it not be the first conditional,if I skip "have to"?
    No. It still wouldn't make sense.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21-Apr-2011, 22:17
  2. if clause pst siple dependant clause future
    By ostap77 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-Mar-2011, 16:31
  3. formal writing : verbless clause and absolute clause
    By duiter in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-Sep-2010, 01:28
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-Apr-2010, 14:13
  5. [Grammar] relative clause(past participle clause )
    By nono1994 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-Jan-2010, 10:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Hotchalk