• British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Default How do you learn English?

Hello Learners
    I am an ESOL Teacher and I am interested in finding out from a student's perspective who are currently learning English and those that have studied English.

Would appreciate it if you could tell me:

1. Some of the reasons why you are studying English? (work, social etc)
    2. What type of teaching activities does your teacher use?
    3. Does your teacher talk too fast?
    4. Are you confident in the classroom? How can your teacher help with this?
    5. How much studying if any, do you do outside of the classroom?
    6. How can teachers help your learning?

Thank you
    Last edited by Rover_KE; 09-Jan-2014 at 08:55. Reason: Changing 'prospective' to 'perspective'.

emsr2d2 is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: How do you learn English?

Welcome to the forum.

Even though this is not technically a question about the English language, I think it will be seen by many more English learners in the "Ask A Teacher" section than in the "General Language Discussion" section, so I have moved it here for now.

If other moderators or the admins disagree with me, the post might get moved back again (just to let you know).
    Remember - correct capitalisation, punctuation and spacing make posts much easier to read.

Bj Francis is offline Newbie
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Thank you

Boris Tatarenko is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Russian