• Native Language:
      • Persian
      • Home Country:
      • Iran
      • Current Location:
      • Iran
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Please edite my text

I am new here. I have not learned English academic or scholastic but am a self-educated person that have exercised in some forums. So I confess I am not an expert English and need some considerations and guides in this way. Also,I have many question and need an ongoing editing about my texts that I will ask. For starting, this is a comment I sent to a forum today and am curious to know what are my wrongs.

It happened for me a few years ago too. I had a 125cc Honda motorcycle. There is a vast dry salt lake near my city ( usually the most of it, is empty of water in the summer). It is very vast and flattened for driving and I loved to drive motorcycle in such smoothy ground. It was covered with 10cm salt and was very pleasant for a soft driving. Someday I went there and played for hours on the flat salts. Beside the lake was a natural channel for water passage. I decided to jump over the channel as moto Sport Riders!! But sorrily I fell into the channel instead of jumping over it The half of me and motorcycle sank into a deep and very sticky mud which was covered with a tiny layer of salt and I didn't notice that. I attempted very hard for a long time to release my legs from that sticky mud and eventually I could to get out from the mud as an iguana. Then I looked at the motor which the half of that was into the mud. Nobody was there or near to that place to help me to pull out the motor. So I began trolling the rear wheel low-low. Eventually after the half-hour I succeeded to take out my motorcycle from the mass of glue !!
    Last edited by emsr2d2; 20-Jan-2014 at 12:39. Reason: Removed strange emoticon which didn't work

emsr2d2 is online now Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK