Student or Learner
Native Language
Dutch
Home Country
Netherlands
Current Location
Netherlands
Hello guys,

the last couple of days I have been busy writing my motivation letter for the university.
Could you please check it for me?

Subject: motivation letter

Dear Sirs/Madams,

for as long as I remember I have always had a keen interest in economics. I participated in the student for a day programme for ‘’Economie en Bedrijfseconomie’’ on 25 September 2013. It strongly appealed to me; however it felt as if something was missing. As soon as I heard that there was an international version of the study, I knew immediately that this would be it. Therefore I would like to apply for International Bachelor Economics and Business Economics.

My name is X. I was born and raised in Almelo. My parents are from Turkey. Being raised bilingual gave me the opportunity to speak Dutch, Turkish, English and a little German. Currently I am studying at X in Almelo, I expect to graduate in June this year. Besides school I work as cashier in a grocery store, I also participated in ‘’het Nationaal Jeugddebat’’, which gave me the opportunity to debate in the parliament with members of the House of Representatives.

I aspire to make a change in the business world, by working as a COO or CFO for a multinational corporation or run my own successful business. Studying IBEB will provide me with the necessary knowledge to accomplish this. It is essential to know the procedures of macro and microeconomics if you want your company to succeed. On top of that an international study offers many opportunities to gain international experience.