Post Thanks / Like

Question Plzzzz help me improve my cover letter !!!

Hello all,

I am applying for international training program. I have written the first draft of my cover letter. Plz read it n give me ur advice on the grammer and content and anything else tht could be improved.

thanks in advance :)

Cover Letter

I am writing to apply for the International Graduate Program and more specifically for a placement in the Mechanical Engineering division. At present, I am working at ABC as intern for the fulfillment of my MSc. degree in ‘Quality and Management’. I completed my bachelors in ‘Mechanical Engineering’ in 2001 after which, I had worked for three years in engineering industry before pursuing for master education.

My career objective is to pursue a challenging career, which will offer me various job responsibilities in a global work environment. The International Graduate Program attracted me because it offers an international career and a tailored training program to develop my professional and personal skills. In the era of globalization, organizations have no boundaries and they have to compete globally for their survival, therefore working in international environment is crucial for my career growth. During training I will be working on real job assignments it will provide me opportunities to face the challenges present in the current industry and this will give me a solid foundation for my future career. Further the interaction within industry will provide me opportunity to learn the latest tools and technique in the industry. In this training program I will be working with senior managers and other graduates and hence I can learn from their experience and share knowledge with them. To share an international experience within a team and to be able to develop and gain valuable knowledge and experience are my primary reasons for pursuing the Global Graduate Program.