Student or Learner
Native Language
Italian
Home Country
Italy
Current Location
Italy
Hi everybody,
I am writing a motivational letter for a PhD application and I would really appreciate if you could check it and give me some advice if needed.

This is what I have written so far:

Dear Dr. XXXXXXX,
I am interested in applying for the PhD position in ”XXXXXX” at XXX. I am a XXXXX research fellow researching in XXXX under the program XXX co-funded by XXXX and XXXXX and closely
followed by XXX. Its main goal is to support the development of technologies specifically needed for robotic missions to the Moon and Mars, along with technology demonstrations on the International Space Station and manned and unmanned reentry systems. In particular my responsibility is to design and develop software for unmanned ground vehicles with a focus on locomotion, path-planning and sensory-motor coordination algorithms. I am an enthusiast researcher, seeking for a stimulating environment like XXXX where to obtain my PhD to pursue an academic career in the field of mobile robotics.