Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Korean
Home Country
South Korea
Current Location
United States
I need proofreading on my cover letter! I did my best, but I'm not sure whether it has grammatical errors. I would very appreciate it if you give me some feedback on it. Here's my cover letter.

-----------------------

I am currently in my second year of a Master’s degree in accountancy at somewhere University and I would like to be considered for the position of Tax Intern.

I have been fascinated with taxes since I volunteered in VITA program, as a tax preparer. I very enjoyed helping people to file their tax return, educate them on tax credits and options, and get them the best amounts for their individual situations. I discovered that tax was a good match for me because every return was a puzzle with no easy answer and I loved solving the puzzles. Due to my genuine interest in tax, I was an outstanding student in my Tax Treatment of Individuals class at somewhere university.

The biggest reason *** is my dream workplace is that it is where I can have great development opportunities. **** attracts me because of the emphasis on early responsibility together with all necessary support. At ***, I believe I would be able to work with many talented tax professionals who would inspire me to work even harder as an intern, and it will prepare me to be a successful professional in tax accounting field.

I would enjoy the challenge and the learning opportunity provided by the Tax Intern position. In closing, I am excited about the possibility of participating in the Korean Practice, and would love to meet with you to discuss the value that I can bring to your company. I appreciate your time and consideration.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
A couple of things to start you off:

- I would use "I have been fascinated with tax ..." (not 'taxes').