[Application] Would you please proofread my Personal Statement?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ewaliah

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
French
Home Country
Switzerland
Current Location
Switzerland
Hi,

I'm currently studying translation at the University of Geneva (Switzerland) and I have been granted a place for a semester at King's College London by my home university through the Erasmus programme. I have now to complete my application by writing a Personal Statement, and I would really appreciate it if you could proofread it as I'm not at all proficient in English (my native language is French).
I had to follow very specific guidelines that I found on the KCL website to write my PS, so I also copied them here:

You should respond to the following four questions/statements with no more than 200 words for each response:
1. King's is very much focused on the importance of an international student experience. Please consider internationalisation from your own perspective and detail how having an international experience at King's will contribute towards your becoming a ‘global citizen’.
2. Studying in another country and adapting to a new education system can be very challenging. Please tell us a little about the strategies you will use to integrate yourself into life at King's and in London.
3. Please list some examples of King's modules that appeal to you and include:
a) How these modules correspond with your current programme of study
b) How these modules will contribute towards your long-term career aspirations
4. What aspects of King's life do you hope to get involved in outside of your academic commitments?

And here is my PS: