Student or Learner
Native Language
Hindi
Home Country
India
Current Location
India
Hi
Since I am an overseas student, I could not attend any of the open days conducted by the Uni. Furthermore, I am on a strict budget so I am looking forward to stay in a private accomodation. Hence, I feel that the best accomodation would be the one which is closest to my department buildings. However, my course is jointly run by 2 departments (which are quite far from each other). I checked on the Uni's website but could not find the details of the modules that would be conducted in each building.
So, I want to write to the university people requesting them for their advice. I want to sound as much as polite and formal as possible!

My version of the letter -

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am an overseas student looking for a private accomodation. However, I am having a real tough time looking for the best fitting accomodation (closest one to the university buildings). I did check the university website and since my course " " (course name & code) is jointly run by the Department/School of "" & "", I would like you to suggest areas in which I should stay. Right now i am searching for apartments on "" Road, it is quite close to the Dept of "" but a 25 min walk towards the Dept of "". Could you kindly help me out with this?

Awaiting your response.

Your faithfully,

----
I know I am rambling, but I am stressed out with apartment hunting! It would really be kind of you to help me out.
Also, Does the Uni help out with such things?? I am not quite sure, but still, going to give it a try! Thanks in advance!

tedmc

VIP Member
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Malaysia
Current Location
Malaysia