Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy How to cope the boredom in english teaching?

Hello everyone..
    my name is fay..
    I'm an English lecturer in one of big private university in central java, Indonesia..
    I've been teaching English since 2001 but until now I am not really enjoying my teaching work...
    sometimes I feel boring of facing bad or ill-mannered students..
    how can I cope this problem?

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Japan
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: How to cope the boredom in english teaching?

Firslty, analyse why you're bored- are you repeating yourself? If so, then change things around, use new materials, try new approaches.

Post Thanks / Like

Talking Re: How to cope the boredom in english teaching?

Hello,
    I am an English teacher in Sheyang China. I am always happy to teach and in my class there is no dull moment.
    My first advice to you is; Love your job as much as possible and love you students also.Learning a second Language is very difficult and strssful so the students of foreign language need more fun during lessons.
    Love and fun solves that problem. try them and tell others.
    EMAIL REMOVED - Send PM to This User Instead

Avsaroglu is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Fay! I'm from Turkey. I'm studying at english teaching class at Erciyes University. I know your feelings. Maybe, you can give your students small sketches and want them to act on stage. Or you can give different subject to each student and want them to teach their friends their subjects. I tried to convey my ideas as far as I could. I hope you understood me. Good luck! I wait for your answer.

aliaa Guest