Default Please check my cover letter for me

Susanna Lam
    2822 Hoi Lam House,
    Hong Kong.
    Tel:
    E-mail:

Date: 11th August, 2006

Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is (Name) and Iím applying for the position of a P/T Native English Teacher.

I have 5 years of teaching experience as a kindergarten teacher. I have taught children from the age of 2-6. I understand that I do not have a University teaching degree but I do have all the knowledge and skills essential to work with these children. Also at the same time Iím continuing my studies so I can get a better qualification needed for the job, hence interested in working on Weekends.

I have good communication skills with young children. I can speak fluent English and can understand some Cantonese (which is very useful when working with Chinese children). I have good PC knowledge; Word, Excel, Power Point, Internet & E-mail. Iím good with childrenís music and arts/ crafts. Also I write my own lesson plans according to the childrenís different levels and needs. My everyday lesson plans mostly include story time, song time and game time.

I have also taught English and other subjects to children up to Grade 10 level. My students enjoy my classes and I love teaching them through fun-filled activities. I am, herewith, enclosing my CV and looking forward to having an interview with you.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for further information. Thank you for taking time to consider me as Native English Teacher.

Sincerely,

Susanna Lam

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Please check my cover letter for me

Hi fame,
    The covering letter sounds very good. There's just a couple of things I'd do to improve it: