• Post Thanks / Like

A Model Teacher--Correction and suggestion

I wrote this little essay and could you please give some corrections or suggestions? Please make as much change as possible. I want to see the clear difference between my 'chinglish' and your real English.
    Thanks a lot.

One of my teachers says," A good teacher is no 'knowledge mover', who moves the knowledge from the textbook to students". As a student, I must say, I'm totally with that. And I'd like to add," A good teacher should be a knowledge guide, who shows you the door which leads to the exploration of the spiritual world by his or her inspiration. As college students, we don't and shouldn't have any reading problems. That is, we students move the knowledge from the textbook to our mind. Then it's a teacher's job to share with you his or her experiences, which shows you a new fresh perspective from a teacher's standpoint. With your own understanding and a teacher's inspiration, I think you can make a model learner. And meanwhile, your teacher can make a model teacher.

• Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Japan

• Post Thanks / Like
    I'll have a look later when I have a break.

• Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Other
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

• Post Thanks / Like
    I wouldn't say there is much (if any) Chinglish there. Indeed, you seem to have picked up some American slang, some of which slipped into your essay. (I really don't think you want us to change it as much as possible or to change as many things as possible.)

Re:
    • One of my teachers says," A good teacher is no 'knowledge mover', who moves the knowledge from the textbook to students". As a student, I must say, I'm totally with that.