Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    me538 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Post inverted word order

need some help guys. i am a student ready to become an English teacher here in mexico and need to explain "inverted word order" to the class! also need an energizer and a warm up! please some one help me!!!

riverkid is offline Banned
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: inverted word order

Quote Originally Posted by me538 View Post
    need some help guys. i am a student ready to become an English teacher here in mexico and need to explain "inverted word order" to the class! also need an energizer and a warm up! please some one help me!!!
    For an energizer, actually for most of language learning, do things that have real life context, Me.

Bring in a bunch of recycle paper.

Manuel, crumple up two sheets/pieces of paper and try to hit the clock/blackboard/teacher/the garbage can/etc.

Throw underarm/windmill style/overarm/sidearm.

Teach -

+ He/You Got it/Dead on/Spot on/Right on the noggin/ etc

- Missed by a mile/ you couldn't hit the broadside of a barn/etc

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

For me, "inverted word order" isn't quite clear enough to respond to, Me.

me538 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Re: inverted word order

hi,thanks for you reply ,dude. i truly appreciate your trying to help me. but i still have the same problem. i truly need some one who knows about this stuff. all i need is the warm up,introduce material that is relavant to the topic (inverted word order)and then presentation. thanks ,though.

riverkid is offline Banned
    Post Thanks / Like

hi,thanks for you reply ,dude. i truly appreciate your trying to help me. but i still have the same problem. i truly need some one who knows about this stuff. all i need is the warm up,introduce material that is relavant to the topic (inverted word order)and then presentation. thanks ,though.