plemplemy is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default I would like it if anyone could check my cover letter.... it is really important

I have to turn in my cover letter for an erasmus scholarship on monday so i would really appreciate it if anyone could look over it and give me a feedback.
    Hope there aren't so many mistakes :)

Dear Sir/Madam,

After having discussed with the person in charge of the International Relations of the university, on the opportunities offered to the students concerning studying abroad and a documentation on Lappeeranta University I decided to fill in an application form. Highly interested, I propose to you to examine my candidature.

I am currently studying in the 5th semester at the Aachen University of Technology and I am now compliting my Grundstudium (equivalent of Bachelor). I have already decided for a major in Information and Communications Technology and next semester (Summer 2007) I will take the first three (3) compulsory exams of my major : Electro-magnetical Fields , Systems Theory and Electrical Components.

I have learned that the University of Lappenranta is one of the leading universities in Finland in the Technology branch and has a vibrant and highly regarded Electrical Engineering department. My aim is to deepen my knowledge in the field of Communication Engineering. I have already completed a Laboratory and a Project Work (at the Institute for Wireless Networks –
    Univ.-Prof. Petri Mähönen) where I have learned the basics of different communication technologies and I think the courses the University is offering would meet my academic needs. I am planning on taking the following courses that would complete my curricular area : Active and Robot Vision , Real Time Operating Systems, Applied Optics and Analog Circuit Design.