bander is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default I'm facing a confusing problem with my English

Hello everybody,
    NOTE:You may can't understand my writing for the first sense, but I'm sure you'll understand what I mean

I'm having a confusing problem with my English and I hope I can find the solution here.

The Situation:
    I'm a student in a computer science college, and all of our courses in English, of course.
    The problem is: when I read my textboxes I take 4-double time than I have to take for reading and understanding. And this problem because of long sentences which usually include compound nouns and sometimes more than one adjective and some expression which can't be translated literally.
    Like these sentences take the majority of my reading time because I keep rereading these sentences trying to understand the meaning. Furthermore, I almost can't understand more than 70% of my textboxes such as artificial intelligence textbox.

Finally: I can't keep reading like this. It's such a waste of time and I can't understand well.
    Please: I need some expert or anybody how can guide me or can tell me what do I have to do to solve my confusing problem as quickly as possible.

Thanks,

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: I'm facing a confusing problem with my English

It's important that you hear, read and speak English a lot. Try to read English novels, watch English TV, perhaps you can find yourself a penpal whose first language is English. I hope this helps... It may take some time but I'm pretty sure this is the easiest way. Good luck.

bander is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Re: I'm facing a confusing problem with my English

First: thank you acdcfar for replying. I appreciate that.

Many people told me that I have to watch movies and listen to the radio to improve my English. And I did so.