Thread: translation

moroccan girl Guest

Default translation

hello hw r u. i want some help concerning translation coz i'm studying english/arabic & arabic /english translation . i dnt find enough material this is why i'm looking for effective websites whether abt theoritical or practical translation.and any tips on how to improve my translation in general will be very welcomed.thx in advance.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: translation

Quote Originally Posted by moroccan girl View Post
    hello hw r u. i want some help concerning translation coz i'm studying english/arabic & arabic /english translation . i dnt find enough material this is why i'm looking for effective websites whether abt theoritical or practical translation.and any tips on how to improve my translation in general will be very welcomed.thx in advance.
    The first thing you'll need to do is to improve your written venacular. I have re-written your post, correcting the myriad of mistakes.

ALL English sentences begin with capital letters. There are NO exceptions to this rule, even when writing online.

Secondly, the pronoun "I" is ALWAYS capitalized.

In English, the names of people, the names of most places and the names of some things are to be capitalized. "The deserts of Saudi Arabia have miles and miles of sand dunes." "My father lived for a year in the Gobi Desert."
    "Did Andrea take the books to the local library?" "No, she took them to the Midtown Law Library."
    "This website provides assistance for Arabic speakers who wish to improve their English."

Your very first sentence is an interrogative, therefore, its proper punctuation should be a question mark.

You should be careful how, when, where and why you use abbreviations. If you want to be cool, hip, with it, in the 'in-crowd'; go ahead and use them like you've done here. However, if you want to be taked seriously as a writer, use them much more sparingly.