Post Thanks / Like

Default Please your help for this Statement of Purpose :(

Hello there,

I am asked to write a Statement of Purpose because I am applying for being a teacher at the college I studied at. As it's shown below, please if you have any additional idea to add, or anything to comment on or change, kindly state your opinion. It's really crucial.

My academic career with English has started off since the first grade at Conta schools, where I accomplished my intermediate and high school degree. Afterwards, I joined the department of English at Conta College; after successfully passing the interview and the written exam. During the four years that I spent at the above mentioned college, I gained absolute experiences with English as I have become part of an English environment, where the mere English language is officially practiced amongst pupils and staff. Within that time, I made my decision at the third year of my study to go to Canada and study English for some reasons: First, to live with a real English environment and be in touch with native English speakers, which will certainly help me improving my language especially in Speaking and break the barrier of bashfulness. Secondly, to learn about the culture of the native speakers of English by experiencing their different styles of life and then applying them practically.