JuanCarlos is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Edgar Allan Poe and Howard Philips Lovecraft

Hello!

My name is Juan Carlos, I’m 34 years old and I am writing you from Barcelona (Spain). I studied mathematics, and currently I’m working in a big School of Barcelona (Sagrat Cor de Sarrià) as a math teacher with boys and girls 16 and 17 years old. I like very, very much the tales and poems of Edgar Allan Poe and Howard Philips Lovecraft, and I would like to meet a group of serious people also as interested as me in their works in order to comment on them, perhaps a little intellectually, by e-mail. In Barcelona there is no group of these characteristics; at least I have not found it (Of course, there are groups which speak about the works of Poe and Lovecraft but, in my opinion, they comment on them a little superficially; and moreover, I would like to comment on them in English!). Do you think that you could help me in order to find something like this? Maybe you know some group of research which are studying or reading the works of Poe or Lovecraft at some University … Or perhaps you know some Museum where are groups who organize activities around their works… Or, of course, perhaps you want to send me your writings about them. Any information, or writing, which you can provide me it will be received by me very, very gratefully!

I don’t want to bother you more. Thank you very much in advance for the interest that you can take in my request, and forgive me for the time that you have wasted reading my e-mail.

Best wishes from Barcelona!

Juan Carlos González.

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Edgar Allan Poe and Howard Philips Lovecraft

bianca is offline Senior Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type: