Unregistered Guest

Default help for my thesis

good morning,
    i'm new in this forum.i'm italian and i need your help.i'm doing a thesis about "english as a global language and i have written a questionnarie to analyse some aspects.i will be very happy if you could answer it.
    this is the questionnaire(you can answer shortly)thank you very much.bye

Questions :

1- Why English is the most predominant language nowadays? Why has it become a global language?
    2-Many people think the spread of English is related to the economic and political supremacy of U.K and U.S.A.. If another nation will be more powerful in the future, could English lose its prestige as it happened for Latin or French?
    3-Can English be considered as a positive factor in the international growth of the economy?
    Yes… no….. why?
    4-Could the “leadership” of English as a “global language” cause a levelling of the culture into a “global” culture, so to become¬ a danger for minority cultures and traditions?
    Yes…, No…, Why?
    5-The spread of English around the world has generated new varieties of English in the different territories where it has taken root. Could this aspect be a loss for international communications?
    Yes…, No…, Why?
    6-Many experts say that the rise of English as a global language has caused the disappearance of minority languages . Is this a loss, according to you?
    7- With the spread of English globally, new words and new varieties have emerged. Do you think it could be a serious danger for Standard English?
    8- Nowadays the most important requirement in order to get a job is a good competence in English. Could the loss of this requirement be a disadvantage in our society?
    9-Has “Internet” influenced the spread of of global English according to you? Will it help English maintain its global influence?