beginer is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default is there any other possibility for learning phrasal verbs besides by heart

well ive been studing english for three years but i dont know yet the most of phrasal verbs. this is the most complicated topic i see in english so i want to ask to a professional if i can learn them not by heart but in another way if its possible to do that i will thank your help bye

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: is there any other possibility for learning phrasal verbs besides by heart

Learn a few at a time and use them a lot to fix them. Choose ones that you have come across a few times and, therefore, know are useful.

Mad-ox is offline Key Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • Hungarian
      • Home Country:
      • Romania
      • Current Location:
      • Romania
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: is there any other possibility for learning phrasal verbs besides by heart

Quote Originally Posted by beginer View Post
    well ive been studing english for three years but i dont know yet the most of phrasal verbs. this is the most complicated topic i see in english so i want to ask to a professional if i can learn them not by heart but in another way if its possible to do that i will thank your help bye