Thread: help me please!

Post Thanks / Like

Default help me please!

I'm studying english and I am not very good writing reports. I would appreciate it if somebody would help me with this report... the task consist in helping a friend who is having problems with police. He was found at London airport with drug and you heard a conversation from which you know he is not the drug dealer... thanks in advance!

Introduction

I have been requested to write a report about what happened on 29th August at Heathrow airport. First of all I would like to highlight that I do not support drug dealers, as I am concerned about the problems that drugs are currently producing in our society.

Facts

On 29th August I was travelling from Madrid to London by plane with a friend, Dave Wesley. While we were checking in a young boy started a conversation with my friend. The stranger told Dave about the difference of prices between both countries and recognized that he was carrying some cigarettes. Quoting the stranger: ĎThey only let you carry 200 duty-free cigarettes in. Iíve taken a risk, Iíve got 400. But if they catch me at Customs Iíll have to pay a fine, and I couldnít afford thatĒ. Taking into account the friendly and generous character of Dave his offer to carry 200 cigarettes himself was not strange. Then I personally saw how he took a package from the stranger that, eventually, had no cigarettes in.
    When we arrived to London Dave was held up at customs, while I was in a hurry to catch my connection to Oxford and did no realised about anything.

Stranger

The drug dealer measured 1,70 meters more or less; he was bold and was wearing sunglasses. From his appearance he must be in his late twenties and told us that he was currently studying at Christ Church in Oxford.

Looking for justice

Having reported the whole story I demand that further investigation be done in order to find the real drug dealer.