Obear is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default how to hire in Japan

I am a teacher in a small english school in Japan who also has the responsibility of making certain decisions as well as various other operational related tasks.

I want to talk to anyone who has experience with Hiring to talk about some issues i have been facing. Lately i my company has been having difficulty with hiring teachers with University degrees that simply aren't any good.
    While my situation happens to be in Japan, i am sure that advice from anyone who has ever had to hire or manage teaching staff would be helpful.

My opinion right now is that many "teachers" coming to Japan are simply not teachers, but rather undiversity grads who can't find work in their respective countries, or otherwise vacationers looking for ways to make easy cash during their short term stay. i wonder if this is the case outside of Japan?

anyhow, any advice or comments would be greatly appreciated.

o..

ICAL_Pete is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Other
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Great Britain
      • Current Location:
      • Switzerland
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: how to hire in Japan