LwyrFirat is offline Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Cover letter-corrections please

I wrote a letter to cover my resume to apply a job in banking field. If you check it through in terms of gramamr and style, I would be really happy. Thanks in advance.

To Whom It May Concern,

This is a response of a position for a junior lawyer in Fortis Intertrust.
    I came across your advertisement on the website of kariyer.net

I currently live in Ankara and seeking for a lawyer position in Istanbul in banking and finance sector which would give me opportunities to explore my educational and professional working experience after I completed my LLM degree on International Commercial Law Course in The University of Bournemouth in the U.K. this year.

Regarding my degree in the U.K., I accomplished a dissertation entitled “Study of the Current Challenges Facing Turkey in its Negotiation for European Union Membership” which allowed me to deepen my knowledge concerning the commercial and financial issues on the subject of law in Turkey.

As well as LLM course, I completed METU College both in my primary and secondary education in Turkey and the MA preparation course in the University of Bournemouth, I have done a large number of translation and interpretation works. I am confidently certain these experiences will be efficacious for the language proficiency.

More importantly, I believe that my professional work experience in law firm has strengthened my skills in an administrative data transaction, negotiation, presentation, team-play and independency.

My CV, which is attached, contains additional information on my experience and skills. I would appreciate the opportunity to provide further information on my candidacy. I can be reached anytime via my cell phone (my phone number).

Sincerely,
    Last edited by LwyrFirat; 18-Sep-2007 at 09:27.

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language: