Thread: Part of Speech

blueball_27 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Part of Speech

Hi,
    Here are some sentencses that I tried to sort their words into "part of speech"(nouns, adjctives, verbs, adverbs, prepositions and pronouns) because I'm studying that, tell me if there's something wrong and why?
    thanks

The sounds or the locomotive's whistle reminded me of my grandfather's home near the railroad.
    The sounds (n) of (prep) the locomotive's (n) whistle (n) reminded (v) me (pron) of(prep) my (pron) grandfather's(n) home(n) near(prep) the railroad(n).

The opportunity for outside work is one of the job's great attractions for her..
    The opportunity(n)for(prep) outside(prep) work(n) is(v) one(pron) of (pre) job 's(n) great(adj) attractions(n) for(prep) her(pron).

This year there has been an increase in students' interests in technical subjects
    This(pron) year(n) there(pron) has(v) been(v) an increase(v) in students'(n) interests(n) in(prep) technical(adj) subjects(n)

The presence of rare orchids in that swamp certainly increases its importance as a state park.
    The presence (n) of (prep) rare(adj) orchids(n) in(prep) that(pron) swamp(n) certainly(adv) increases(v) its(pron) importance(n) as a state(adj) park(n)

We will, at our earliest opportunity, examine the wiring for possible malfunctions.
    We(pron) will(v), at(prep) our(pron) earliest(adj) opportunity(n), examine(v) the wiring(n) for(prep) possible(adj) malfunctions(n).

There will never again be an investment opportunity like this one.
    There(pron) will(v) never(adv) again(adv) be(v) an investment(n) opportunity(n) like(prep) this(pron) one(n).

That was probably the last restaurant before the turnpike.
    That(pron) was(verb) probably(adv) the last(adj) restaurant(n) before(prep) the turnpike(n).

Down on the floor of the factory they are happy about the proposed pay raises