Thread: Into..Onto

Post Thanks / Like

Default Into..Onto

Hello to Everyone

I am a student of English of second language for my own. I love to write, to speak and to dream in english. It's an amazing language, and I would to master it. I've got a general and specific question.
    My general question is how can I get a perfect and accurate accent? Unfortunately my native language is Spanish. I don't want to speak spanish anymore, and I'd love to get a perfect english accent. I'm trying speaking in english as much as possible, watching movies in english and listening tons of audio books. But I think, it's not enough, people even can't understand me, I don't know what's wrong me?
    My another question is about the use of the preposition "into" "onto", honestly I've had a lot of headache trying to figure out the correct use of those words.
    I'd thank whatever answer or suggestion.
    Santiago Ludwig

Anglika is offline No Longer With Us
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Into..Onto

Firstly, what do you understand to be a "perfect and accurate accent"? There are many different accents, so do you want an American one, or a British one, or an Australian one, or what?

Into/onto [prepositions of direction] - look at this site for a good explanation: Prepositions of Direction: To, On (to), In (to)

Birgitte is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Santiagoludwig View Post
    Hello to Everyone

I am a student of English of second language for my own. I love to write, to speak and to dream in english. It's an amazing language, and I would to master it. I've got a general and specific question.