simo10by is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default CPE Writing part

Hi teachers,
    my name is Simone and I'm an Italian student preparing for the CPE exam. Since I find the Writing part the most difficult among all CPE tasks, I was wondering if you could please help me and have a look at what I've done until now. I need an "expert" to see my mistakes and improve my writing skills.
    Thank you in advance,

Simone

Anglika is offline No Longer With Us
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: CPE Writing part

Welcome to the forums.

If you post a paragraph or two I am sure someone will be able to advise you.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Anglika View Post
    Welcome to the forums.

If you post a paragraph or two I am sure someone will be able to advise you.
    Thank you!
    Alright, here's an article I just wrote:

You received the following invitation to a demonstration of TV and video equipment at a local store. You went along to see the demonstration and spoke to the manager. Write an article for a local newspaper about the event, discussing the advantages or disadvantages of the new equipment now available and expressing your own views.

Public Demonstration

On Saturday 25th March we will be giving a public demonstration of our new range of wide-screen televisions and video equipment. Technology REALLY IS revolutionising the way we live! At last…

 The kind of prices you can afford
     An enormous number of TV channels at your fingertips
     New, improved sound (wow!) and picture quality
     The cinema experience in the comfort of your home

Don’t miss out! Come on to ‘Just TV and Video’ on Saturday morning and talk to the manager, Mr John Taylor, about what is now available.