Thread: Gap year

Ali1984 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Gap year

Hello,

I am a Business School student in France. It is typical to take a year off between the first and second year of the master and I would like to express it in my cover letter in a non negative way.

Here's my attemp of translation, can you please tell me what you think about it:

Dear Sir,

As you can see from my CV attached, I hold a BA (Hons) from the University of Lincoln in Business Administration and I am currently pursuing a masters degree at Euromed School of Management, Marseille, France.
    Within the framework of my studies, I had the opportunity to insert a professional experience year between my first year and second year of master, during which I worked as a trainee in a company, gaining professional experience while I refined my career plans.

Currently a Marketing and Sales Assistant at X, a subsidiary company of X, based in Paris, I am looking for an internship in Spain from January to July 2008.

Thanks for your help,

Regards,

Ali

Naamplao is offline Senior Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Gap year

Quote Originally Posted by Ali1984 View Post
    Hello,

I am a Business School student in France. It is typical to take a year off between the first and second year of the master and I would like to express it in my cover letter in a non negative way.

Here's my attemp of translation, can you please tell me what you think about it:

Dear Sir,

As you can see from my CV attached, I hold a BA (Hons) from the University of Lincoln in Business Administration and I am currently pursuing a masters degree at Euromed School of Management, Marseille, France.
    Within the framework of my studies, I had the opportunity to insert a professional experience year between my first year and second year of master, during which I worked as a trainee in a company, gaining professional experience while I refined my career plans.