destiny99 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Is my letter already good enough? Give me some opinion please!

My name is L. I am a student currently enroll in ABC university.

With this letter, I would like to apply for the entrance of the ABC Programme at ABC University in 2008-2009. I would also kindly like to introduce myself for the candidacy opportunity to be nominated for ABC Scholarship Programme for the 2008-2009 academic year.

I would like first to introduce briefly about myself. I was born in a family where my parents have strong belief that the most important thing their children should prepare themselves for a good future is education. I myself have been a person who likes to work with numbers since I started at school. I have always been motivated by my parents especially my father and I always try my best to be the best student. Therefore, I have always become an excellent and top student of school from primary school to university. I always feel that I am a high achiever with outstanding study and performance habits.

I describe myself as a highly motivated, initiative, hard-working, and ambitious person. Furthermore, I am responsible and considerate. I am good at working individually and also working together in team. I easily adapt to new situations and make new friends. I am a person who always learns from my past mistakes and experiences more than anything else. That way, I rarely repeat my mistakes and I wish to become a better person closer toward my dreams and goals.