magg123 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile I need HELP ! Nothing ventured nothing gained

hello everybody !
    I'm a new comer in UsingEnglish.com and I need help to my cover letter that I need to send this evening.
    Please, can you check my lcover letter because it is certainly akwardly written as I have many diffulties in writing English. Thank you so much. mag

Dear Madam,
    As a student of Charles V, I have been introduced Erasmus exchange programme for next year and this type of exchange had immediately attracted me or many reasons.
    Although I have no experience in travelling abroad, I have always been motivated as regards the opportunity to discover a foreign country on many dimensions: cultural, linguistic, human…
    From the top of my twenties, I feel the need to live another experience than a French one. I am very interested in studying abroad in as much as becoming French-English bilingual is one of the main purposes in my student life. I think that the best way for learning or improving a foreign language is to practice it in the country itself. That is why I allow myself to explain you my motivation to go to an English spoken country.

Though my marks are not the best I would like to obtain and despite my efforts, I try to achieve more and more knowledge each day by correcting my difficulties and scholar weaknesses. The English language is primordial in my everyday life since the age of seventeen. Indeed, on weekends, I have a job as a singer and I find it quite necessary to know and understand every English word I sing on stage each week. As a consequence, I would like to make better use of my English knowledge.