Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: stringgrid

  1. Anonymous
    Guest
    #1

    stringgrid

    Hello guys
    I established a table in stringgrid which has 3 columns first is for (quantity) second is for (unit price) third is for (amount) I can reach the amount authomatically via quantity and price but my problem is that in the numbers larger then the million and when I use comma It doesn't work
    Could you help me about this subject thank you.

  2. Anonymous
    Guest
    #2

    stringgrid

    Hello guys
    I established a table in stringgrid which has 3 columns first is for (quantity) second is for (unit price) third is for (amount) I can reach the amount authomatically via quantity and price but my problem is that in the numbers larger then the million and when I use comma It doesn't work
    Could you help me about this subject thank you.

  3. MikeNewYork's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 16,977
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #3

    Re: sringgrid

    Quote Originally Posted by macrocosm
    Hello guys
    I established a table in stringgrid which has 3 columns first is for (quantity) second is for (unit price) third is for (amount) I can reach the amount authomatically via quantity and price but my problem is that in the numbers larger then the million and when I use comma It doesn't work
    Could you help me about this subject thank you.
    What is the magnitude of the other numbers? If any column has all numbers over 1 thousand, you can report the data in thousands. Then 1 thousand becomes 1 and 1 million becomes 1 thousand. Will that help?

  4. MikeNewYork's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 16,977
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #4

    Re: sringgrid

    Quote Originally Posted by macrocosm
    Hello guys
    I established a table in stringgrid which has 3 columns first is for (quantity) second is for (unit price) third is for (amount) I can reach the amount authomatically via quantity and price but my problem is that in the numbers larger then the million and when I use comma It doesn't work
    Could you help me about this subject thank you.
    What is the magnitude of the other numbers? If any column has all numbers over 1 thousand, you can report the data in thousands. Then 1 thousand becomes 1 and 1 million becomes 1 thousand. Will that help?

    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Interested in Language
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 3,419
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #5
    I didn't know we were a programming forum!

    If you require help with programming issues, I would highly recommend the following Delphi forum:

    Infinite Loops
    I'm not a teacher, so please consider any advice I give in that context.

    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Interested in Language
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 3,419
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #6
    I didn't know we were a programming forum!

    If you require help with programming issues, I would highly recommend the following Delphi forum:

    Infinite Loops
    I'm not a teacher, so please consider any advice I give in that context.

  5. MikeNewYork's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 16,977
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Red5
    I didn't know we were a programming forum!

    If you require help with programming issues, I would highly recommend the following Delphi forum:

    Infinite Loops
    I didn't even know it was programming. It sounded like a business spreadsheet to me!

  6. MikeNewYork's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 16,977
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Red5
    I didn't know we were a programming forum!

    If you require help with programming issues, I would highly recommend the following Delphi forum:

    Infinite Loops
    I didn't even know it was programming. It sounded like a business spreadsheet to me!

    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Interested in Language
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 3,419
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #9
    The term stringgrid is specific, I think: http://www.google.com/search?q=stringgrid

    I'm not a teacher, so please consider any advice I give in that context.

  7. MikeNewYork's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 16,977
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Red5
    The term stringgrid is specific, I think: http://www.google.com/search?q=stringgrid

    Thanks. I learned something new. :wink:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •