Thread: My diary

Post Thanks / Like

Default My diary

Dearest Diary,

I used to keep a diary when I was a student. When I say 'keep a diary', I wrote down something instead of typing it. But it's much different now, the Internet prevails in daily life, so I change to 'type' my diary. I have been typing a diary for 7 years, and I found myself forgetting Chinese characters little by little, day by day. What a shame! I really appreciate Chinese writing system, especially the greatest calligraphy.

Extremely exhausted now. Got to go. Good night, Diary.

ps. Please help correct. Thank you very much and wish you a sweet dream. :D

Post Thanks / Like

Dearest Diary,

I have been thinking about an idea, to hold an exhibition of my own, drawing. One of my students works part-time at Starbucks where I consider a rather good place to host a public exhibition. Right now, I got two more things to finish although I'm highly questioning myself whether I can finish or not. :? First, I need to collect some funds. Second, I need more time to do a set of drawings. Money is no problem I guess. But I work very longs hours, how can I have spare time to draw, especially I don't like drawing indoors. I love to go out and sit on green green grass and draw fatastic pictures! That's it for now.

Yours, Blacknomi :)

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: My diary

Dearest Diary,