• Native Language:
      • French
      • Home Country:
      • France
      • Current Location:
      • France
    Post Thanks / Like

Default The Catcher In The Rye: A Tale Of Depression

Hi im french and im a english student im working on the catcher in the rye more particularly on depression can you tell me what you think of my introduction and correct my grammar and vocabulary mistakes????thanks in exchange i can help in french!!!

The transition from childhood to adulthood is made possible by the stage of adolescence. It is during this in-between age when the adolescent is no longer a child but not yet an adult that he or she will try to built his or her own subjectivity that is to say in other words try to define who he or she is. Adolescence is for some teenagers a very difficult period of adjustment. To grow up and develop correctly towards the adult world the teenager will have to give up the irresponsible life of childhood. It is the real world and all the rules that come with it that teenagers have to accept. The catchword in this difficult period of life is: to leave. To leave because it is about leaving childhood for good, trying to find love elsewhere than in the family, because it is urgent to test this new self by communicating with others, but also for the reason that the outside world comes out to be the place of new experiences even if the outside world can as well become the place of imprisonment or worse of alienation.