RobotDiscipline is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Essay for Scholarships

I'm using Fast Web to find scholarhips incidentally a lot of them require essays, so I'm working on those too. This is my first attempt at an essay. ( haven't done one since high school I just turned 25...i'm in trouble) I guess I'm asking for any help at all any corrections to it be my guest many thx to improve my smarts! As I get more written, I will post more here. One thing in particular my second paragraph has some information that I kind of meant to be in my third paragraph ( I meant for my second paragraphy to include how Iran/Isarael/Korea examples show that nukes are bieng made, and my second paragraph was meant to show the previous measures at non proliferation and the flaws I found with them---some of those examples are in there, is that going to affect my essay?) any and all help is appreciated thx much.

TOPIC: What, if anything, can be done to stop nuclear proliferation?

Nuclear Technology began with one country in 1945 "The Nuclear Club" has risen from one country to nine despite our best efforts at prevention of nuclear proliferation. The Non proliferation Treaty as well as The Atoms for Peace program and many other programs have unavoidable flaws, incidentally the number of nuclear weapon states has risen. To cope with Nuclear proliferation ensuring our survival we must make nuclear weapons meaningless. There are a myriad of ways to achieve this; including, superior technology, political influence, and a strategic awareness of who has what weapons. We are not meant to prevent nuclear proliferation. We are meant to survive it. There are ways to make nuclear weapons meaningless; there are ways to ensure our survival it is up to us to discover them.