Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Where to go to Teach English

Hello Everyone:

I am new to this forum, but it looks like a great place to get to know other people, students and teachers alike!
    I am an educated professional in the Engineering community, Education and Mechanical Engineering. I am very interested in relocating overseas and getting back into teaching for some time.
    If there are others here who are knowledgable in the best countries to obtain visas for teaching English which are very profitable as well, I would be very appreciative in getting this information!
    I absolutely love teaching, as I find it very fulfilling to see a student go from learning their first English word to a point where they understand conversational english.
    I would be very grateful of any advice others have on which countries have the greatest demand for English at this time where Visas are somewhat easily obtained and the pay is liveable.

Kindest Regards,

David
    "English Professor"

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Where to go to Teach English

Hi Guys.. Im Also New In This Forums.. Wanna Make My Vocabulary More Bigger Coz It Can Really Help Me Lot

Post Thanks / Like

I don't know about paying a living wage, but it's certainly true that China is crying out for native speaker teachers to work in private language schools. They just can't recruit fast enough. I spent a couple of years trying to recruit for one large chain, and I know that the situation in the last few years has got even more desperate. It's not a bad place to go for your first teaching job, however, so long as you pick your city and company wisely.

castsindy is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Re: Where to go to Teach English

Hi I someone answers you give the information please thanks

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country: