buby25 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Is it possible for someone to help me with my IELTS practice essay?

Hey everyone,
    my IELTS exam will be in April. I was born and raised in Germany but I lived in the States for approximately 4 years.
    Well anyways, right now I am studying for my exam. I wrote a practice essay and need some advise.
    Some of my friends said I missed the topic, others said I didnt.

Here is the subject: Some businesses now say that no one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

The question is what do I have to agree/disagree to, the smoking ban in general or if offices banned smoking? I thought I had to agree or disagree to a smoking ban in general.

Oh yeah, here is my essay. I tried to put in my experience/knowledge as a nurse. Maybe someone has suggestion on how I can write about/ summarize given information better.
    Is it possible for someone to tell me what score I would get, based on this essay?
    I need to go back to Uni to do my Bachelors in Nursing as a graduate entry and I need an overall score of 7.5 with no less than 7.5 in each category.
    Thanks for the help in advance, its very much appreciated.

With the appearance of the first law restricting smoking in public places in 1973, the smoking ban is one of the most heated debate throughout the world.

Restricting the places where people can smoke is a constant reminder to the public that smoking remains the leading preventable cause of death worldwide, and that its effects spread far beyond the smoker.
    According to the World Health Organization passive smoking increases health risks such as cardiovascular disease and premature death in non-smokers. Children are especially vulnerable to tobacco smoke.