daffy is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Online teaching for a beginner

Hello! I am scheduled to have my 2nd interview this week for a home based online teaching job and I really want to get this job . I am tasked to do a one hour, free-reign teaching demo to an Arab student to check her level of proficiency in the English language. I was told that I can discuss anything during that time except for those sensitive topics that might elicit disagreements. My future employer will also use that time to check my capabilities and my teaching style. Except for my bachelor's degree in Communications, I have very little teaching experience. Any suggestions how I can successfully bag this job?

Thank you!

RedMtl is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Re: Online teaching for a beginner

Quote Originally Posted by daffy View Post
    Hello! I am scheduled to have my 2nd interview this week for a home based online teaching job and I really want to get this job . I am tasked to do a one hour, free-reign teaching demo to an Arab student to check her level of proficiency in the English language. I was told that I can discuss anything during that time except for those sensitive topics that might elicit disagreements. My future employer will also use that time to check my capabilities and my teaching style. Except for my bachelor's degree in Communications, I have very little teaching experience. Any suggestions how I can successfully bag this job?

Thank you!
    If your own English is good enough to use expressions like "bag this job" then I don't think you'll need to worry about how your handling of the language is viewed.