Thread: Getting Started

AntieAnnie Guest

Default Getting Started

Hi,
    I am 40 years old and have a career in Corporate America. I am interested in learning about teaching English as a Second Language, and i have no idea how to start. I apologize if this issue has been addressed elsewhere on the site, and I appreciate any help to point me in the right direction.

Thanks!

atenea is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default re: getting started

Hello.
    Try to hear a lot of music in English and to meet friends whose native language is English, so you can make yourself familiar with one of the most important issues of English learning: the pronunciation.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Getting Started

Thank you for your reply. Actually, I am a native English speaker who would like to learn what is necessary to begin a career teaching English to others.

qasserras is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default its good to learn English

Hello friend,
    I am a teacher of English language.
    I believe that starting at the first time to learn any language is very hard.
    But it becomes a very easy process when you follow sime steps.
    My advice to u is to find sb who can help at first to stand at ur feet. I mean u need sb who can help u learn english just for the beginning.
    Next u should read some stories that are very short and easy. Besides, u have to listen to english songs using the lyrics. These are the first stepes u have to start with. Good luck!

banderas is offline Key Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • Polish
      • Home Country:
      • Poland
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: its good to learn English

Quote Originally Posted by qasserras View Post
    Next u should read some stories that are very short and easy. Besides, u have to listen to english songs using the lyrics. These are the first stepes u have to start with. Good luck!