Post Thanks / Like

Lightbulb Please correct my resume and cv

Hello there,

Can someone correct my resume and a summary of my cv please? I want to move abroad to the Netherlands but I have to sent a resume and cv in English and my English is not very well.

Because I don't want my actual employer to read that I'm looking for a new job (you never know who's visiting this site ), I haven't mentioned the names of companies and dates.

Thanks a lot!

Resume:

Dear Sir, Madam,

I am very interested in the "sales assistant" position advertised on the ………. website on ……

I graduated as a nurse and I have exercised this job during a number of years. Nevertheless, I wanted to develop my career in the business.

After having exercise an administration function at an orthopaedist, I’ve started as a junior secretary at [company name]. Rather fast, I have built a career as an assistant of the office manager.

I am presently working as an administration assistant at [company name] which is a company providing insurances for companies and is a component of [company name]. My current duties consist of secretarial work and also analyzing financial data.

Besides, I’m also working as an independent senior consultant for Herbalife so I also have some sales experience. I like working in sales very much and that’s the reason why I’m actively seeking employment in the field of sales.

Working in the Netherlands forms no sticking point for me and I’m prepared to move.

I have enclosed my resume for your review. Thank you for considering my application. I look forward to hearing from you soon, and am available for an interview at whatever time is suitable for you.

Yours sincerely,

CV

Certificates and Diploma's

Certificate Technical Secondary Education, department Secretary-Languages
    Diploma A3 – Secretary-Languages

Certificate Higher Secondary Education, department Nursing
    Diploma Hospital Nursing

Professional Experience

1. Work description: Administration Assistant