Post Thanks / Like

Default Urgent! Please help to check it

Hello!!
    Please help to check the following essay.

With reference to your article on 7th September, concerning the effectiveness of watching TV and attending after-school tutorial classes, as a primary English teacher, I would like to respond as follows:
    There have been many harsh criticisms that television has had undesirable influence over students. However, in my opinion, television offers many benefits on learning English.
    Firstly, students can broaden their knowledge of English. In Hong Kong, many teachers do not have enough time to explain the details of the topics under study. Watching English TV programs may not only facilitate studentsí understanding of English, it might also increase studentsí English vocabulary. Besides, studentsí knowledge of language structures and literacy will also be improved. Furthermore, television can serve as an educator. Watching different television channels can expose students to natural and formal foreign languages environment and they can learn how to speak English with a foreign accent. Therefore, studentsí oral and listening abilities will be improved. In fact, watching English cartoons can arouse studentsí interest in learning English. If parents are able to watch English cartoons with their children, it can really help them develop better bilingual language skills. Once the children are interested in watching television under their parentsí guidance, it would be easier for them to explore and learn more English via TV programs.